certSIGN, actively involved in the development of IT standards, as an official member of the European Telecommunications Standards Institute (ETSI)

certSIGN will now be involved not only in implementing IT and telecommunications standards, but also in developing them,  as the newest member of the European Telecommunications Standards Institute (ETSI). Our company will be included in the standardization work of TC ESI (Electronic Signatures and Infrastructures) and TC Cyber ​​(Cybersecurity) technical committees, allowing new products to be launched for the benefit of Romanian industry and users.

European Telecommunications Standards Institute

ETSI is an independent, nonprofit organization responsible for the standardization of information and communication technologies (ICT) in Europe, with more than 800 members from 66 countries worldwide. The Institute is one of the three bodies officially recognized by the European Union as an European Organization for Standardization (ESO).

ETSI standards and certSIGN involvement

ETSI plays a key role in supporting regulation and legislation (especially in Europe) with technical standards and specifications. To do this we co-operate with other organizations including:

  • the European Commission (EC)
  • the European Free Trade Association (EFTA)
  • the Electronic Communications Committee (ECC) of the European Conference of Postal and Telecommunications Administrations (CEPT)

ETSI standards are key to the work of qualified trust service providers, including certSIGN, successfully completing the compliance audit with the requirements of EU Regulation no. 910/2014 (eIDAS). A concrete example of this is the qualified electronic signature – a service offered by our company – legally equivalent to the handwritten signature, which is achieved using the standards defined by ETSI.

Certification of certSIGN

• Provider of Qualified Trust Services in accordance with European Regulation 910/2014 (eIDAS);

• certification service provider accredited by MCSI;

• WebTrust for CA credential – automatic recognition of certificates as trusted for web browsers and operating systems;

• Certification ISO / IEC 27001 (Information Security Management System) and ISO 9001 (Quality Management System).

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Share on Pinterest

We'll call you!

Thank you for getting in touch with us!

    * campuri obligatorii